an association of the federal Conservative Party of Canada.

P.O. Box 29011, Thunder Bay, ON, P7B5K5

About our Association

Thunder Bay-Rainy River is a federal electoral district in Ontario, Canada, that has been represented in the Canadian House of Commons since 2004. It first elected a member in the 2006 Canadian federal election.

It was created in 2003 from parts of Kenora-Rainy River and Thunder Bay-Atikokan ridings.

Conservative Candidate for the Riding of Thunder Bay Rainy River

Linda Rydholm
Linda Rydholm

Through her municipal advocacy days in Ottawa, she knows that it is NOW critical for Canadians to vote for ethical and fiscal leadership – the Andrew Scheer Conservative Team. Linda offers her time, energy and ability to work federally for solutions locally.

She looks forward to meeting with residents throughout the Thunder Bay-Rainy River riding. Linda was born in Fort Frances, spent part of her childhood in Atikokan and has lived in the Thunder Bay Area, urban and rural, as a teenager and adult. Her experiences as a city councillor, school trustee, chiropractor, dairy farmer, community activist, business owner, school teacher, church leader, wife and mother, help her to relate to people from various backgrounds.

Individuals and groups are welcome to invite Linda to chat with them now, and hopefully after the election, as the new MP for Thunder Bay-Rainy River!

Contact: (807) 633-6671 or

Association Candidates

Previous Candidates of Record
Maureen Comuzzi-Stehmann 2015, 2011
Richard Neuman 2008
David Leskowski 2006, 2004

Since the amalgamation of the Progressive Conservative Party of Canada with the Canadian Alliance Party in 2004.

Latest Local & National News

The Thunder Bay – Rainy River Conservative Association is pleased to give you information and news regarding our local EDA and news related to the Conservative party of Canada. The posts below will give you a chance to stay up to date regarding what matters to you.

Updates from the Association

Barbeque with Rachel Harder

B.B.Q with guest Rachael Harder

July 22, 2019

Blue is Best! Great news! We’re having a Barbecue with guest Rachael Harder MP- Lethbridge Alberta, Shadow Minister for the Status of Women and Linda Rydholm, our Federal Candidate Date: Wed Aug 14, 2019 Time: 5:00 – 8:30 pm Place: 4340 Broad Oaks Place Limited tickets available. Advance Purchase only from any Director of Thunder…

Spaghetti and Meatballs Fundraiser

Spaghetti and Meatball Supper Fundraiser and Social

June 8, 2019

For full details of the event please see Blue is Best in 2019! Fundraiser link.

Linda Lydholm

Linda Rydholm Nominated as the Conservative Candidate

March 15, 2019

Linda Rydholm has been nominated as the Conservative Candidate for the riding of Thunder Bay-Rainy River. During her years of service on City Council, the Federation of Canadian Municipalities and the School Board, Linda noticed that it would have been helpful to have an elected Conservative representative from this area – whether the Conservatives formed…

Get Involved

If you wish to be a board member or otherwise volunteer for your local EDA please contact one of the board members, fill out the volunteer form below or download the PDF (you should download and save the form to your device before you attempt to fill it out.)

Volunteer Information Sheet (PDF)

Volunteer Form


Membership Information

Membership is handled by the conservative party of Canada, please visit their website at

NOTE: As of January 1, 2019, the maximum allowable contribution to a registered Canadian political party increases to $1,600 annually. Accordingly, we will now accept donations of this amount through our website. The maximum possible tax credit remains $650.00. For more information about donations and tax credits, please visit the CRA website and Elections Canada.

General Membership Terms and Conditions

* Membership is available to Canadian citizens or permanent residents of Canada at least 14 years of age, who actively support the founding principles of the Conservative Party of Canada.
* Membership fees are not eligible for a tax receipt.
* Cash, Pre-paid Credit Cards or Business Cards are not accepted.

Subscribe to our Mailing List